Everything you need to know ahead of race weekend

Indian Racing League: what is it?

The Indian Racing League originated as the X1 Racing league. The league-style racing series was designed by racers Armaan Ebrahim and Aditya Patel, and it followed a city-based franchise model with a mix of Indian and international racing drivers.

The Indian Racing League just builds on this concept, with six teams based in the city. Each team will consist of four riders – two international riders, one Indian rider and one female rider as well, with the IRL putting male and female riders in the same ecosystem to compete against each other.

Indian Racing League: Season Schedule

IRL will be hosted at two circuits, Madras International Circuit outside of Chennai and Hyderabad Street Circuit will host the Formula e-prix in 2023. The season opener will take place on 19-20 November at the circuit urban Hyderabad, followed by races at the Madras International Circuit from November 25-27 and December 2-4. The IRL season finale will take place at the Hyderabad street circuit on December 10-11.

The Hyderabad Street Circuit was designed by Driven International, and for the IRL the circuit is now longer than its previous length of 2.37km – it is now 2.83km. The circuit now features more corners than before, with the promise of providing more exciting on-track action.

Back To Top